Hey.

2015-03-17 09.08.40

Just popping in to say “hi.” I am through with Week 1 of our vacation, embarking on Week 2 which I hope will wind along as slowly as possible.

So far, I’ve been able to complete two books: Great House (review to follow) and Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects. I’ve now read all of Flynn’s books, and this one is by far the most disturbing. In fact, of all three, I feel pretty confident stating that Gone Girl was her most tame. Flynn has a dark, dark mind and it’s a wonderful thing to be trapped in for a while (but just for a while).  Sharp Objects follows Camille, a reporter, who returns to her hometown in Missouri to cover the gruesome murders of two pre-adolescent girls. Not exactly the sunshine-y book I was planning to read while basking in Florida sun, but definitely one I recommend.

Drunk Literature will be back after April 1st– no foolin’!

Leave a Reply

